Irish Law Awards 2023

Feeling very fancy for a Friday night, Valerie Peart, Gerard Wade, Tadgh Kelly Solicitor and Niamh Wade BL joined forces at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road on June 9th to toast colleagues and clients at the Dye & Durham Irish Law Awards 2023.

We were thrilled to have been a finalist once again in the category of ‘Service Provider to the Legal Profession’. Having only just taken home the trophy at the awards in October 2022, we were not overly surprised that we didn’t win again, but were delighted for Finders International who received the award in the category.

We would like to congratulate all of the winners on the night, but in particular to our own clients who took to the stage to accept their awards, especially to Byrne Carolan Cunningham for winning Law Firm of the Year.

Well done to;

  • Donal T Ryan Solicitors LLP (Property Law Firm Munster),
  • Geraghty & Co,. Solicitors LLP (Property Law Firm of the Year/Family Law Firm for Connacht/Ulster),
  • Comyn Kelleher Tobin LLP (Family Law Firm/Employment Law),
  • Ronan Hynes of MHP Sellors LLP (Civil Litigation Lawyer of the year)
  • Sweeney McGann (Probate Law Firm),
  • Blasco Solicitors (Diversity & Inclusion Law Firm),
  • J.O.S Solicitors (Excellence in Innovation in Client Service),
  • Donna Wilson of Wilson Daly Solicitors (Sole Principal of the Year)
  • Jordan & Kennelly (Law Firm of the Year Connacht/Ulster), and
  • Douglas Law Solicitors LLP (Law Firm of the Year Munster).

As their Town Agent we like to think that we play a part in their success stories!

From L-R Law Society Counsel Members Valerie Peart, Aine Hynes, Dr Geoffrey Shannon, Chris Callan and Sonia McEntee.